A reblog of something from a while ago when nobody was reading me. I haven’t been very well over the past couple of days. Vertigo sucks. But I didn’t want you to think I was neglecting you.

nobodysreadingme

I haven’t been very silly over the past couple of days, so it’s time to correct that state of affairs. It may only be fair to warn you this is likely to be the first in a series of diatribes about the festive season.

There’s a lot of round robin letters flying about at this time of year. Let’s be clear about something. Their purpose is not to amuse, enlighten, and inform. Their purpose is to piss you off big time. So it’s time to fight fire with fire.

Rounding up your year to impress or depress your friends can be a real chore. Some people will not be impressed that you have a new hot-tub. If you tell a maiden aunt you’ve discovered the joys of tantric sex, she may well look at you knowingly and say,‘I may not have married dearie, but during the war I banged like…

View original post 692 more words

