There’s a lot of kerfuffle in the UK at the moment about a 14 year old boy being placed on the sex offenders register. He sent a photograph via Snapchat to a 14 year old girl. Well, hey ho.

The photograph was of his genitalia. He didn’t know this girl. He just thought she liked him.

Enter the liberals. Now, if you follow me at all, you will be aware I have liberal tendencies. Not here I don’t. The libs are screaming,’Over reaction. You do dumb things when you’re 14.’

Yes you do. I did. I was very dumb. Even so, I never took a Polaroid of my gonads and sent the shot to somebody I DIDN’T KNOW! In my day, when you were 14 and liked a girl, you asked one of her friends to ask her if she’d like to go to the cinema with you.

Now he’s on the sex offenders register. Good. I have no sympathy whatsoever.

If he’d been 18? The world would have lauded this decision. 17? Who  knows? 16? I don’t know. 15? Is that not old enough to be responsible?

Meanwhile , Sajid Javid, a government minister, is exhorting universities to launch programmes to stop men behaving like dorks and sexually harassing women at colleges and universities.

Too late, Sajid. The rot has already set in.

