This is from a year ago, and I still like it

nobodysreadingme

Some more in my ever popular series of survival guides for the urban warrior, and in keeping with yesterday’s post about having fun with Star Trek

If you’re not to become the victim of this, the greatest practical joke ever, you’ll have to become the perpetrator. You will have gathered by now that I’m a bit of a prankster, but I very rarely operate on a practical level. I usually work with words, lead people into traps from which there is no escape but to yell ‘Kamerad! White flag!’

There is a very good reason for this. I very much dislike being embarrassed, and despite my hard-nosed persona, I embarrass very easily. I do. It’s the Mr Fluffy in me. I hate it. Yes, i will take the piss mercilessly. Going further is anathema to me. Because of this, I try hard not to inflict embarrassment on others. I’ll never…

View original post 740 more words

